Silent No More



After years upon years of keeping silent, burying my past, sweeping the dark secrets under a rug and allowing my demons to rule my life.. I am shattering the silence.

Speaking up and allowing your voice to be heard is not an easy thing to do.  Naming those who have caused you pain, tears and sleepless nights is scary.  Making others take responsibility for their actions and validating your feelings is intimidating.  Saying the words out loud “I was abused” is like betraying yourself.

However, with these things comes freedom, sweet freedom and power.  We become no longer bound by the chains of shame and hurt.  With the words “I was abused” we can follow “but I survived and I am still here”

Leave a Reply

